Saturday Morning

I was supposed to go over to Minnesota with my husband this morning  and when I woke up, he was gone. I’m really surprised. I hope he comes back soon.  In the mean time I’m watching videos and listening to some philosophical arguments. I have a BBC program to watch, their rendition of Thomas Hardy’s Tess. It has a longer name than that. 

I was informed this morning that my son has passed his GED! I’m so excited. Maybe we’ll go out and celebrate later. We’re just back in the country and already we’re raring to go. I thought it would take longer frankly. The two of us need to go take the driver’s test and get our licenses, too. Once that’s done, I’m going to feel like we’re definitely back in the states.  I’m not looking forward to the insurance rates, though. 

Ok, off to pamper my emotional neediness. 

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

