Back “home”.

So our three week/month long adventure is done and we’re back “home”. It’s my husband’s home and new to me. South Dakota really is beautiful. I was able to get started immediately supporting Planned Parenthood. I don’t have insurance and don’t have tied tubes yet. This reproductive health and birth control thing is so involved and so not fun.

We’re settling in nicely and things are going smoothly. It’s going to start to get colder, and was super cold the day we got here and the day after, but since then we’ve had a reprieve. That might be over. I’m on a new laptop, and it’s hard to type. I have always been used to typing a million words a minute, and so I hate any obstacle to that is as annoying as some speech impediment, very frustrating.

I have not been able to catch up with manboobz at all yet… hardly- I glanced at the site a couple of times.
I appear to be in a robotic stage of just getting things done and spending time with friends and family, I am not very net oriented at all. I want to participate more.

I have been able to eat what I like more, which is a steady diet of not torturing animals, or contributing to their being bred for torture. Heroes are the ones right now responsible for making vegan options normal in our culture. We still have a long way to go, but hopefully in the future it will seem like cave man history when there were animal products laced in with everything sold and everything on a menu. Mark was telling me they showed Forks Over Knives in a store in the big city here. In that same store they sold all kinds of surprisingly ridiculous products. Like for one, the big TUB of casein protein powder. I don’t know what people eat that for, but that animal protein has been found to be one of the reasons animal products are so bad for people. I’m certainly no expert, though. These are just my first thoughts on seeing that.

And Morning Star Vegetarian patties for “burgers” have egg whites in them. Grrrrr.
I need to do some recipe hunting.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

