Early mornings…

I’m back up at five am, now. I feel good at this time. I’m going to have to switch sleeping schedules when I get home, but considering how much I switch out here, it should be fine.

Getting conflicting reports on who is coming to Vegas, but looks like it will be more calm that first weekend there, so that’s good. My foot actually started to heal after a month, but it hurts to walk on. I need that to go AWAY so I can get moving again. My knee is bad now from walking crazy on my foot to avoid the excruciating pain.

So in SB, when Mark and I are there, we’re having a sale of the things in the garage. Barbara says it’s packed to the ceiling with stuff. Then the house will be ready to be rented out. It’s such a cute place, and we’re lucky to have it for the honeymoon. It’s within walking distance of the beach, so that will be nice at sunset. Of course we’ll have a car, but it’s nice to be able to take off walking. Barb says there are lots of framed paintings and artwork in the garage. I love my family’s taste in art, so likely I will be keeping those. I can’t wait to see what’s in there, and we’ll rent a storage unit for the things that we need to save. Uhaul does have a service where they will deliver a container that you pack to South Dakota for about two thousand dollars. There is one piece of furniture in the house that is so absolutely beautiful and has sentimental value, so I will keep it, but shipping those things is like paying for them all over again. We’ll see what I feel like doing. I might have to sell that cherry wood piece. BAH.

Just thinking out loud. Off to play bridge and baccarat and chat with my friends.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

