Worse

So my throat is WORSE today? What fresh hell is this?

My dad’s chemo has been going so so and he’s in the middle of more, now, so we don’t know the lymphsite count just yet. If things continue to go the way they have been he’s got six months, which thankfully is not three months.

Six months is horrible, awful and all that, but if he died before I got home in September I would never get over it. There are also several life/legal complications that would make life miserable, but I’d never get over not being there. So six months is a silver lining in that context.

I like the original prognosis of two years. I can go spend much more time with him if that’s that case.

I know it’s stupid, but I’m downright angry about my throat hurting this much today, after all these days, and my constant snotting all over, and this pain. It’s making me angry. I feel absolutely worthless.

There are no comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

